Read between the lines

This is one type of site that does not get past our human editors, not that the content is pornographic or displaying ‘illegal’ material. So here’s www.quicksalefast.com entered as site name “Quick Cash” and why it’s not in Wabbit.

Start with the site name, Quick Cash, which sounds dodgy even before you look at the dyslexic domain name, Quicksalefast. Not letting the above deter us, we look at the content of the site.

The first few lines do not read correctly in either proper English or American English. Apart from “Selling your property in US and UK, …”, an Estate Agent in the USA is known as a Real Estate agent or Realtor.
So then we come down to a link “Go to Advanproperty” which takes us to a page with an insecure contact form, in the code of which is a link to “sell house fast”, a blog which appears to contain all the source material for “Quicksalefast”.

Staying with Advanproperty, yes we have an “Advangroup” address the postcode of which indicates the address is in Newcastle University “student land”. A quick “whois” search will reveal the registrant to have an nci.ac.uk email address, in all likelihood a student at Newcastle University.

The registrant of Quicksalefast has not registered the .co.uk , not a good idea if Intellectual Property is of any concern, there does not appear to be any corporate identity, Limited Company or otherwise associated with this website, no named person to contact and no indication of where funds for the purchase of properties might come form.

In the opinion of this reviewer, the site quicksalefast is an exercise in plagiarism.

Leave a Reply